Saturday, March 21, 2009

Season 11 Rundown

World Series

Congrats to Meteu40 and the Cleveland Bootleggers third championship in the last three years. The team was led by Damion Hasegawa, Joseph Tanaka, and Bart Nitkowski. The team concluded their third championship with a four game sweep over the New York Yankees (Croark111).

AL Awards

Jerry Womack was the AL MVP for season 11. He had an amazing year with the Yankees with 74 hrs and 189 Rbi's.

Malcolm McCallum was the AL Cy Young in Season 11. He compiled a 22-9 record with an era of 2.74 while playing for the BrewCrew.

Jumbo Ferrer, Russell Barnes, and Tarrik Sandberg shared the AL Rookie of the Year award.

NL Awards

Mateo James took home the NL MVP this season with the Kansas City LOGGERS. He had a great year by hitting 81 hrs and 215 rbi's while hitting .370. This has to be one of the best seasons by any player ever. This was his 2nd consecutive MVP award.

Malcolm Black came home with the NL Cy Young award with the Detroit Diesels. He posted 19 wins and a 2.35 era. This was his 3rd Cy Young award.

Bert Cash brought home the NL Rookie of the Year award as a starting pitcher for the Chicago Cubbies. He compiled 15 wins and a 3.82 era.

No comments:

Post a Comment